New beginnings…

I am officially on track to move back to Wooster, OH on December 19 to begin my new career in wine! I’ve lived in Washington, DC for the past 7 1/2 years and have enjoyed every minute of it – the diverse, international environment, the adoration of all things political, the numerous cultural options…. Despite all this, I was never totally satisfied with my career path. For a few years now, various thoughts have wandered through my head… I’ve wanted to be closer to my family, move away from DC to try something new, and find a job that both helped me pursue a passion and interact with people on a regular basis. Although it may not seem entirely intuitive, a recent epiphany revealed that this could all happen in Wooster! I am now helping to manage SoMar Wine Cellars, which quiely opened on Nov. 20 on South Market St. Please come by and see us, and if you’re inerested, follow my daily musings on wine and returning to my hometown on this blog!

2 Responses

  1. I am impressed by your move. Sounds like a good movie about going back home and changing a few things. All the best Christina. I enjoyed meeting you and as of lately reading your wine commentary. All the best in a career as a wine merchant and enthusiast… hopefully not a wine sob… Bring Hungarian wines to the States!

Leave a Reply

