Last Day at De Vinos with Some Great Southern Hemisphere Wine

Last night was my final evening at De Vinos, and I have to say, I owe them a lot. Even though I only worked there once a week for a couple of months, this job helped spur me toward my new career path! Working with Eddie has truly been fun; I’ve never met someone so knowledgeable about wine. And I also now realize how much I love interacting with customers and constantly expanding my wine repertoire! We tasted two delicious wines last night – a 2008 Yealands Sauvignon Blanc (New Zealand) and a 2008 The Stump Jump Shiraz (Australia). The Sauvignon Blanc had all my favorite charasteristics – refreshing, citrusy – without an overdose of the bad – grassy. Shiraz is typically a bit overpowering for me, but the fruit-fowardness of this one, followed by some pepper, was fantastic!

Leave a Reply

