Moving and Sandwiches

Whew… the big move into MY OWN APARTMENT happened this past weekend, although I still have plenty of unpacking and assembling to do! Ugh. But fortunately, I have a lot of fun things going on this week! Last night, Andrea and I checked out Melt in Lakewood, which is an amazing sandwich place. They even have tons of vegetarian options! I had the Roasted Vegetable, while Andrea had the Purple Parma. I thought a sparkling wine would pair well with the greasy sandwich, and I was right until I dumped a little too much Sriracha on my sandwich (it was a bit bland)… drinking sparkling wine with spicy food is like pouring gasoline onto a fire! But it was still delectable, and I only wish that I had had room for the Peanut Butter Cup Cheesecake! Tonight I’m headed to TJ’s with my mom for a benefit for the Viola Startzman Free Clinic, where I will be sure to have some wine served by the “celebrity” bartenders. And on Thursday, South Market Bistro is hosting a 5-course wine pairing dinner, and they were kind enough to substitute a vegetarian menu for me!! More on that to come… By the way, the above photo is of the first 2 items in my fridge – priorities, people!! 🙂 Now I’m headed off to try some gelato at Caffe Gelato in Canton!

Leave a Reply

